top of page

About Us

Well, hi there! So you want to get to know me? Well, my parents came from England and moved to Scarborough, Ontario before I was born, which was March 1968, so that makes me an Aries. I have an older brother Paul.  My family is close and my parents actually live 5 houses away from where I live now with my husband, Luis, and our daughter, Madi and of course Willow.


Madi’s brother “Colin” in the stories is fictitious, which means he is not real.  If we had a son I think he would definitely be like Colin though.


When Madi was born she had a tough time, and as a result has Cerebral Palsy, CP.  For her it means that she cannot do most physical things that other kids do, for example, she cannot speak. However, she is smart and can do many things with assistance like go rock climbing! 


Luis was born in the Açores, Portugal and moved to Canada when he was 7 years old.  So that makes Madi ½ Portuguese ½ Canadian.  He owns his own company called Access Homes and is a very talented man.  Madi loves to do wood working with him and goes fishing with him too.  She doesn’t like to fish but she likes to be with him.

Willow is a Ragdoll and is 12 years old.  She likes to be involved with everything that is going on.  She is not fond of dogs and will promptly let them know who is the boss. 

When Madi was very young she had many appointments and we spent many hours in waiting rooms so I would bring books to read to her. Eventually, I knew the books off by heart and so did she, so I started to change the stories and the characters and eventually stopped bringing books and just started making up stories for her while we waited. That was the beginning of my writing career.

bottom of page